Escuro

Crew Demo-2

SpaceX
Inscrever-se
Visualizações 9 739 164
97% 95 396 1 996

After standing down from launch on Wednesday, May 27, SpaceX is now targeting Saturday, May 30 for Falcon 9’s launch of Crew Dragon’s second demonstration (Demo-2) mission from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. This test flight with NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley on board the Dragon spacecraft will return human spaceflight to the United States.
The instantaneous launch window opens at 3:22 p.m. EDT, or 19:22 UTC, with a backup instantaneous launch opportunity available on Sunday, May 31 at 3:00 p.m. EDT, or 19:00 UTC. Tune in here to watch the launch webcast. Coverage will begin about 4 hours before liftoff.
Demo-2 is the final major test for SpaceX’s human spaceflight system to be certified by NASA for operational crew missions to and from the International Space Station. SpaceX is returning human spaceflight to the United States with one of the safest, most advanced systems ever built, and NASA’s Commercial Crew Program is a turning point for America’s future in space exploration that lays the groundwork for future missions to the Moon, Mars, and beyond.

Ciência e tecnologia

Publicado em

 

27 Mai 2020

Compartilhar:

Compartilhar:

Baixar vídeos:

Carregando o link.....

Adicionar a:

Minha playlist
Assista mais tarde
Comentários 0
Próximos vídeos
(Almost) Every SpaceX Landing, In Order
28:31
Conversations
3:02
Visualizações 1 045 633
Best of Ambient Space Music HD
4:29:58
Visualizações 1 400 000
Crew Demo 2 (Approach and Docking)
10:12:41
Visualizações 519 000
A conversation with Elon Musk about Starship
17:06
The Best of Vivaldi
1:58:10
Visualizações 32 000 000
Crew Demo-1 Mission | Launch
1:04:32
Visualizações 2 400 000
How to Land the Space Shuttle... from Space
17:49